Shimano’s Facebook Live “Redfish School”

This week’s Shimano’s Facebook Live school is all about onshore redfish techniques with noted Louisiana redfish expert Capt. Jason Catchings from Venice. Jason will be live with host JP DeRose on Shimano’s Facebook page – https://www.facebook.com/FishShimanoNorthAmerica/, this Wednesday night as part of the company’s continuing efforts to ‘Keep American Fishing.’ The hour-long event kicks off at 7 p.m. CST and will also be available to view after it airs live.

Along with insight on redfish tactics, tackle and lures/baits to use, Catchings and DeRose will answer viewer questions throughout the show, and will also touch on other species to target in the Gulf waters including tripletail.

“From the viewer comments we’ve had from our previous Wednesday schools on prepping for the spring bass season, tarpon techniques and topwater bass action, while it’s still not anywhere to being on the water,” said Blaine Anderson, Shimano’s pro-staff manager, “they’ve been both educated and entertained. It’s good escapism in these current times.”

Catchings has been a full-time fishing and hunting guide since 1991, targeting the estuaries and marsh structures along Louisiana’s Gulf Coast. He also offers guiding for speckled trout and tarpon, trips to the Chandeleur Islands, and is available for trips off the Texas and Florida coasts. For more information, visit: https://jasoncatchings.com/fishing/.

Shimano will continue its Wednesday night ‘fishing schools’ until further notice. Visit its Facebook page for future show topics and other information.

This Wednesday night – April 22 – 8 p.m. EST, 7 p.m. CST, 5 p.m. PST. Go to https://www.facebook.com/FishShimanoNorthAmerica/

JOIN THE CLUB, get unlimited access for $2.99/month

Become the most informed Sportsman you know, with a membership to the Louisiana Sportsman Magazine and LouisianaSportsman.com.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply